Monday, February 23, 2009

The Most Entertaining Radio Station Out. Check it Out!!! Im loving it.

http://www.stickam.com/younge1

Madd fun. From 7pm to 12am.check it out, or even better.... interact and be apart of it.

Greatest breakup Song Of ALL TIME!!!!

Is Chris Browns Career Over?

Leave it up to the almighty TMZ to finally come up with a picture of Rihanna with her face all fucked the fuck up.

For a while there, it looked like there might not be a picture. I’m sure Chris Brown was hoping there wouldn’t be, regardless of whether or not he’s as guilty as the media would have you think.

Looking at this picture… well, yeah, she definitely got her ass whooped, though it still isn’t clear to me the extent of her injuries. I look worse every day when I roll off the couch at the ass crack of noon, but a decade-plus of hard living will do that to you. I’d heard that she was close to losing an eye, and obviously that wasn’t the case. Maybe she looked worse the next day, once a black eye had time to form.

I’ve heard that this might be a picture taken right there at the scene, to get an idea of the extent of the injuries, for posterity, but the last time I checked, TMZ wasn’t saying where the picture came from. I wouldn’t be surprised if it wasn’t some especially lucky paparazzi. It’s not usually the m.o. of 5-0 to put people’s business out in the streets like that, but who knows. As big as this story has gotten, TMZ could probably afford to pay way more than you can make being a cop.

That’s a lot of donuts.

I was in my car on my way to get a sandwich just now, and wouldn’t you know, this was all they were talking about on the local “hip-hop” station. Girl after girl was calling up talking about how they had been victims of domestic violence (every girl’s been a victim now, apparently), and how Rihanna needs to leave his ass, even if he is Chris Brown, and how his career is so over.

A couple of observations:

1) I guess Rihanna does have to leave him now, even if she doesn’t want to. There’s no way her handlers would allow the two of them to get back together after these pictures. It would be career suicide. You see what happened to Whitney Houston after she actually went so far as to marry Bobby Brown. And I’m not even buying the argument that he corrupted her. I tend to believe Bobby Brown when he says that it was the opposite. Whitney was the one who had the coke. Bobby just had a lot of kids.

2) Chris Brown’s career probably is over. Best case scenario, maybe he can put out a sex tape with the fat Kardashian sister (I’m not gonna lie - I’d watch) and get a series on VH1, but I doubt he’s gonna sell very many records ever again. But the reason is not just because he had the sheer balls to put a shoe on Rihanna. I can think any number of artists who, if I heard they beat the crap out of a woman, I’d probably think less of them as men, if I thought much of them in the first place, but I’d still be checking for a new album, in case there were some jams.

Take for example Nas. In all likelihood, a new Nas album isn’t gonna be very good anyway. He obviously smoked away his ability to tell a good idea from a bad idea a long time ago. That having been said, of course I’m gonna listen to any new Nas album at least once, in case he somehow accidentally made some Illmatic-level material. Let’s say Nas somehow did manage to pull a late career triumph out of his ass. Am I not gonna cop just because he found out his new son isn’t actually his and had to regulate? Nigga, please. I’m not gonna cop anyway. But I will DL and have a look, as they say in some corners of the Internet's.

The thing with Chris Brown is: he couldn’t sing for shit anyway. He was like a fifth rate Usher knock off, and who would even want to listen to the real Usher? Girls didn’t like Chris Brown because of his songs. They liked him because he was tall and light skinted and he was such a good dancer. No homo. Which is why I doubt he’ll ever have a hard time procuring some stank for his hanglow, despite his reputation. If he gets with the right people, he might even be able to spin this.

A Look Inside My Hometown,,,,Pt.1

Here's a 1st hand look inside Sunset Park, Brooklyn on the day of the Puerto Rican Day Parade. The Puerto Rican Day Parade takes place in Manhattan, but these are the people who kept it at home. BROOKLYN!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yo Fucked Up Or What?

How Can Someone use Biggie In the Same video/ sentence as Hitler. Son i mean these people are crazy.

Sunday, February 22, 2009

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!! Chris Browns Arrest Picture, Courtesy of Curtis Jackson


DJ Khaled Officially Named President Of Def Jam South, Stays Out Of Rick Ross/50 Cent Beef

WHO AND WHAT - THE FUCK?!?!?!?! HOW DUMB IS DEF JAM?!?!?!?!?!



Rumors began swirling around over the last few months that Miami radio personality DJ Khaled was appointed president of Def Jam South, but until now those claims were never confirmed.

According to MTV the gossip is true. Khaled, who partnered with the label last year for the release of XXL freshman alum Ace Hood’s debut, is now officially taking over the label’s Southern department, once occupied by Houston rapper Scarface.

“This is what I’ve always wanted to do, is be an executive and take it to another level,” Khaled told MTV. “L.A. [Reid] just hit me one day. He was like, ‘We should bring Khaled on board. He makes hits, he has relationships.’ I got a team of producers and we go in hard. My job is to bring hits to the table and work with new artists and work with established artists. I’m bringing new energy to the game and to the building.” [Watch Below]

Under the new position Khaled - who also produces under the alias Beat Novacaine -will be responsible for records by Ludacris, Young Jeezy, Ace Hood and of course Rick Ross. The Boss’ forthcoming album, Deeper Than Rap, will be the first release under Khaled’s watch. He also A&R’d the project.

While Ross is currently involved in a heated battle with rival 50 Cent, Khaled opts to stay out of the back and forth.

“I don’t deal with negative energy, it’s a waste of my time and my time is valuable,” he said. “I keep negative away and stay positive.”

“At Def Jam, we promote music,” he added. “We promote hit records. That’s what I respect. I’m always going to represent the music; Rick Ross is gonna represent the music. If controversy comes with it, it comes with it. And boy, ‘Magnificent’ — Rick Ross featuring John Legend, that’s Ricky Ross’ first single — it’s a monster. It’s gonna be on and poppin’.”

Deeper Than Rap hits stores on March 24. The album will feature appearances by Nas, Mary J. Blige and Lil Wayne. – Elan Mancini


Saturday, February 21, 2009

Lil Wayne Goes Triple Platinum, Rappers Get Post Grammys Sales Boost

As much as I hate Lil' Wayne's music, gotta congratulate the kid. in this day and age, 3x's Platinum (3 million sales) is no easy feat.




Many rappers experienced a bump on this week’s charts following the 51st annual Grammy Awards.

According to the Nielsen SoundScan, The Lonely Island - the comedic project fronted by SNL’s Adam Sandberg - lead the rap pack. The album, Incredibad, which features cameos by E-40, T-Pain and Justin Timberlake, landed at the no. 13 spot, moving 47,510 units in its debut week.

Falling seven spots to no. 16 is Kanye West. While he slipped on the charts the Louis Vuitton Don sold more copies of 808s & Heartbreak this week, selling 36,780 discs. After three months Ye has a tally of 1,328,000.

Two slots down is Atlanta rap giant T.I. at no. 18. Clifford Harris, Jr. also benefited from the Grammy Awards, enjoying an almost 10,000 sales bump. The Paper Trail sold 33,330 copies this week- making his overall sales stand at 1,694,520.

At no. 29 is rap superstar Lil Wayne. The New Orleans bred rapper sold almost 7,000 more copies of Tha Carter III this week compared to last. Officially gaining triple platinum status this sales cycle, Weezy has scanned 3,012,110 units after 36 weeks on the charts, selling 26,960 this week alone.

Rounding out the Top 40 is New Jersey-bred singer Akon, who sits at no. 36. Kon’s Freedom sold 23,240 discs this week compared to last week’s 22,790. After 11 weeks the hip-hop hookman has yet to reach gold stats, selling 489,770 overall.

what makes you buy a CD?

When you go shopping for a CD, what makes you choose a specific CD over all the others? is it the promotions? is it one single? is it consistency? coverart?

give me some pointers.....

Thursday, February 19, 2009

serious producers on soundclick

These are the links to producers along with their production specialties. they all have good prices for their instrumentals. check em out!!!!


The Synthesis: (soulful/Funk/Heartfelt tracks)

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=119860



Fedarro of FreQ BeatZ: (Instrumentals W. Hooks/ R&B tracks)

http://www.soundclick.com/bands/default.cfm?bandID=119860



imma keep coming back with 2 different underground producers/artists each week. stay close, imma keep u posted.

Sunday, February 1, 2009

6th Steelers Superbowl Win

STEELERS WIN IT ALL AGAINST THE CARDINALS!!!!! THEY HAVE WON 6 SUPERBOWLS OUT OF THE 7 THEY PLAYED IN THROUGHOUT HISTORY. AS A STEELER FAN I'M MAD HYPED

Monday, January 26, 2009

KRS ONE FREESTYLE

Know one kills shit like the "Master of Edutainment"










Tuesday, January 20, 2009

My President is Black..........

Shit Pretty Much Speaks for itself. At 12:04pm Barack Hussein Obama was sworn into office as the 44th President of the United States Of America. Hiis Speech was powerful, it gave me goosebumps.

But remember, he might be a different color skin tone than the past 43 presidents, but he is still a politician. Don't cut him any slack, especially all my African American and Hispanic people because if he fuck up, then we might not have another colored president for a while.
So don't let his ass slip up or Biden is taking over. Ya Feel Me?

"Love, Peace, and Chicken Grease" -Faraad Swinton

"Asalaam Alakim"
-(not sure if I spelled it right)

"Thought it seems heaven sent, we aint ready, to have a black president"
-Tupac Shakur (Proof he IS dead)

Monday, January 19, 2009

M.L.K. DAY

Show respect to 1 of the 10 realest African American brothers to walk the Earth. MLK was the realest peace lover on the list. Here they are, all worthy of their own day.... (100% opinion)

1. Martin Luther King Jr
2. Malcolm "X" Shabazz
3. Nat Turner
4. Louis Farrakhan
5. Tupac Shakur
6. Huey Newton
7. Michael Jordan
8. Barack Obama
9. Bill Clinton (Light Skinned Brother)
10. Bob Marley

Honorable Mentions:
1. Black Jesus
2. Black Santa
3. Will Smith
4. KRS-One
5. NWA (Scared white people to death)

Sunday, January 18, 2009

Steelers V. Cardinals in Superbowl XLIII

My Favorite football team, the Pittsburgh Steelers (#1 rated defense), will face off against the Arizona Cardinals vicious offense in superbowl XLIII (43 for you slow folk).
After 2 close games each team was able to clinch a spot in the superbowl. The Eagles gave the Cardinals a good run after the Cardinals blew a 14 point lead. Larry Fitzgerald seemed to be an unstoppable force as he broke Jerry Rice's record for 420 rec. yd's in a post season and caught 3 touchdowns for a Cardinals win.
The Pittsburgh Steelers beat the Baltimore Ravens for the 3rd time this season in a close game as Troy Polamalu caught an interception off Joe Flacco and returned it for a touchdown to put the Steelers ahead with a safe lead. The Steelers lost their main receiver, Hines Ward, early in the game to a knee injury. And The Ravens lost their running back Willis McGahee to a serious neck injury with under 5 min left in the game.
The Cardinals have reached their 1st superbowl in 61 years. The Steelers are headed back to their 7th Superbowl, 5 of 6 which they have won.

Saturday, January 17, 2009

NOTORIOUS

Great movie for those who like hip hop. It wasn't as exciting as 8 mile because NOTORIOUS wasn't based on fictious parts, people, or names. Everything, except DJ Enuff being his tour DJ, was 100% real. All the situations were 100% real. And there was some live footage toward the end. There was an explanation for the East Coast/West Coast beef. I don't want tospoil the exciting parts of the movie but we already know he dies in the end. So me being from Brooklyn and him being my hero made his murder a little hard to watch. But you aint a human, hip hop head, or B.I.G. Fan if u don't shed one silent tear for B.I.G.

Go See That Movie!!!!! It was sold out when I went to see it. I bought my ticket at 3:00pm for the 6:15pm show.

"It Was All A Dream......"

Saturday, January 10, 2009

G.O.A.T.

Which of these do you see as the greatest of all time? Any who didn't make the list that should be here?

-Tupac Shakur
-The Notorious B.I.G.
-Nas
-Big Punisher
-Big L
-Jay Z
-Eminem
-Dr. Dre
-Ice Cube
-Common

P.S. For those of you that are on Lil' Wayne dick, he is a clown. He is a hit or miss rapper. His songs are either ass or really good. I don't think he has enough credible material under his belt to even be considered for the list.

Thursday, January 8, 2009

What Does a "Ride-Or-Die" Girl Mean To You?

Everyone wants one, everyone needs one,
But they never seem to be around. What do you think a "Ride-or-die" chick is and what makes her a "ride-or-die" chick? What traits do you want your "ride-or-die" to possess?

My typical "ride-or-die" Chick should be Loyal, faithful, and down for me 100%. There's girls who hold niggas down, in and out of prison. That's a "ride-or-die" Chick!
She shouldn't be flirtatious with other men and should defend you at all times. A "ride-or-die" chick shouldn't ever take another man's side over yours at any point during the relationship. She needs to support you whether you are right or wrong. And she should NEVER let another nigga/girl talk shit about you behind your back, especially in her prescence. She should loves you so much that she would even stay with you if the sex is good or bad. She should be proud to have a nigga like you and show the world that she got a man. That's a "ride-or-die" chick in my eyes.

Ladies don't be afraid to join in on the Conversation!!! You can tell us what your typical "Ride-Or-Die" Man.

Tuesday, January 6, 2009

What Do You Think Is The Greatest Beat Of All Time?

A beat can define a song and album or even an Artist. Nas is an amazing artist but was always criticized for his poor beat selection on songs that weren't mainstream singles. But anyway A few of my favorite beats are:

"Get Away - Mobb Deep"
"Soul Of A Hustler - SunNY"
"Made you look - Nas"
"Step into A World - KRS-1"
"Changes - 2pac"
"It Was A Good Day - Ice Cube"
"Hate me now - Nas"
"Grindin' - Clipse"
"Dead Presidents - Jay-Z"
"T.R.O.Y. - Pete Rock & CL Smooth"
"Beware - Big Pun"
"You Aint a killer - Big Pun"
"Shimmy Shimmy Ya" - ODB"
"Quiet Storm - Mobb Deep"

Tell me what beats do you feel are good?
List your top 10 Beats or tell me why certain beats are you favorite on my list.

Monday, January 5, 2009

What Do You Feel Defines and MC/Artist/Rapper?

What talents do you feel shape a rapper?
Why can an MC be a Rapper? Why can't a rapper be an MC? Do you think Punchlines make a rapper good? Or is it the Message behind his/her music?

Why don't you name your favorite artists, give reasons why they are your favorite, and support your statements on GrizzMC.Blogspot.com? There is no wrong answer because it is your opinion.

Sunday, January 4, 2009

Affiliates

I was recently invited to affiliate with some real talented artists such as the Finesse the KhanArtist, T3NK, and The Peach Fuzz Buzz of the Toxic Kru. AutoRok And JetRok of H$D,
And $candal The Child ($TC) of F2F.

Well this site can be of use to them too, I recommend checking out their myspace pages and tell me what you think. The Blog will soon feature audio from all the artists soon. And eventually some videos.

They are all on my myspace top 8
Here's my page link:

www.myspace.com/killacastr0

Saturday, January 3, 2009

Yo Momma Taught You Better than that!!!

This one is for the women and men who love women. Where are the songs that show respect to women. I mean R&B got "Miss Independent" and Beyonce and so on, but Hip Hop seem's to show no respect for the opposite sex. What happened to songs like "Dear Mama", "Keep Ya Head up", "I Need Love", And "All I need"? Now every song I hear on the radio intended for girls is about the rapper saying what he would do TO a girl, not what he would do FOR a girl or what the girl would do for him (21 Questions - 50 Cent). Cmon Fella's I know ur momma taught u better than that!!! If a nigga ever called my Grandma, Cousin, or Aunt a bitch, I'd tear his face in half!!!! So wisen up, its not as cool as u think it is to call a woman a bitch. And there is a difference between the two. Women have respect for themselves and want to be treated accordingly, bitches and hoes are well..... bitches and hoes, pretty self explanitory. Hit me up with your opinion!!!!!

Friday, January 2, 2009

Square One Album

I plan on releasing an album with the concept of taking hip hop back to its basic roots, hence the name "Square One". It won't be 100% old school, but it will use the original constructive aspect of hip hop. Like with songs people can relate to and so on. Its a twist of classic old school NY beats with that new school NY flavor.
Tell me if you have any suggestions on beat selection or concept choices.

Thursday, January 1, 2009

My 1st Blog

Its the New Year and I decided to take my music 100x more seriously. It was a new year resolution to take steps toward gaining a buzz in Hip Hop. So being in the current state of "internet distribution"
I created myself a blog. I never blogged before in my life and I hope this works out pretty good. Any tips, pointers, suggestions on creating a good blog?